Hard Times Generation: Families living in cars

author CBS News   7 год. назад
707,551 views

5,007 Like   215 Dislike

High rents force some in Silicon Valley to live in vehicles

Faced with some of the most expensive rental housing in the nation, some Bay Area residents are feeling priced out and are seeking low-cost alternatives. In Silicon Valley, a hub of computer and technology companies, some people are even turning to cars, vans and RVs for housing. NewsHour Weekend Special Correspondent Joanne Elgart Jennings has the story.

When Homelessness Reaches Middle-Class Working Families | Megyn Kelly TODAY

Even amid a surging stock market and low unemployment, homelessness is surging along with income disparity, affecting regular working families in such places as Los Angeles. NBC’s Jacob Soboroff visits working families living in RVs in California and joins Megyn Kelly TODAY live to comment. » Subscribe to TODAY: http://on.today.com/SubscribeToTODAY » Watch the latest from TODAY: http://bit.ly/LatestTODAY About: TODAY brings you the latest headlines and expert tips on money, health and parenting. We wake up every morning to give you and your family all you need to start your day. If it matters to you, it matters to us. We are in the people business. Subscribe to our channel for exclusive TODAY archival footage & our original web series. Connect with TODAY Online! Visit TODAY's Website: http://on.today.com/ReadTODAY Find TODAY on Facebook: http://on.today.com/LikeTODAY Follow TODAY on Twitter: http://on.today.com/FollowTODAY Follow TODAY on Google+: http://on.today.com/PlusTODAY Follow TODAY on Instagram: http://on.today.com/InstaTODAY Follow TODAY on Pinterest: http://on.today.com/PinTODAY When Homelessness Reaches Middle-Class Working Families | Megyn Kelly TODAY

Truffles: The Most Expensive Food in the World

European white truffles sell for as much as $3,600 a pound, but harvests are down and a black market has emerged -- none of which has dampened the appetite for this prized fungi. Lesley Stahl reports. Watch more HERE: http://www.cbsnews.com/video/ Don't forget to SUBSCRIBE! http://bit.ly/WKcQhX

Why the poorest county in West Virginia has faith in Donald Trump | Anywhere but Washington

Donald Trump was more popular in McDowell County than anywhere else in America during the Republican primaries. Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian Paul Lewis explores the power of the Republican presidential nominee’s message in the poorest county of West Virginia. Gun nation ► http://bit.ly/GunNation The Guardian ► http://is.gd/guardianhome Suggested videos: Anywhere but Washington ► http://bit.ly/ABWashTrump Trump 4 President ► http://bit.ly/TrumpSigns Guardian playlists: Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs Guardian Features ► https://goo.gl/JThOzd Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations The Global Migration Crisis ► http://is.gd/RefugeeCrisis Anywhere but Westminster ► https://goo.gl/rgH1ri More Guardian videos: 6x9: experience solitary confinement – 360 video ► http://bit.ly/6x9gdn We Walk Together ► http://bit.ly/WeWalkTogetherFilm The last job on Earth ► http://bit.ly/LastJobOnEarth Patrick Stewart: the ECHR and us ► http://bit.ly/PatrickStewartS The Panama Papers ► http://bit.ly/HowToHide1Billion The Syrian Spaceman who became a refugee ► http://bit.ly/SyrianSpace The epic journey of a refugee cat ► http://bit.ly/KunkuzCat If I Die On Mars ► http://is.gd/IfIDieOnMars We can't ban everything that offends you ► http://bit.ly/CensorshipCiF Revenge Porn: Chrissy Chambers and her search for justice ► http://ow.ly/TUoOs Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014 Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers Other Guardian channels on YouTube: Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

India's love affair with gold

"No gold, no wedding," is a saying in India, indicating the importance of gold to Indian culture and tradition. Byron Pitts reports on India's obsession with gold.

Scott Pelley brings "60 Minutes" cameras back to central Florida to document another form of family homelessness: kids and their parents forced to live in cars.

Comments for video: